Library ----- Table of Contents

Christian Lukewarmness

5/11/2024

 

Bare minimum, pray, that at the very least everything I write be useful. I’ll start with some confessions. It’s probably been a couple months since I’ve felt this light. Everything which I wrote before, well, they are all terrible works, because we all have a muse—it just happened that my muse was more daemonic than heavenly.

In the modern world there are critics. They all hate God. They hate the Church. May we pray for their conversion. They know not what they do. In regard to writing however, stories, storytelling, they criticize tropes, godly tropes: good overcoming evil, evil being evil, good being good, paragons of… of virtue defeating an evil bad witch. Then they say true love is boring. A simple tale of a man meeting a woman, getting to know her, then marrying. That’s boring. No, lust is more interesting. A “hero” whose both good and evil is more interesting, because morals that are grey is more interesting.

And I won’t beat around. What they, what we ourselves want to do is give ourselves room to be lukewarm with God. We are led to idolize characters who do a lot of evil, but—but! They will raise a finger and tell you, “But this evil man did a lot of good!” What are we called to be? Like God, who only does good. If you reach for grey, you aren’t reaching for God. If grey’s the color of your morality, then well, consider it pure white of God tainted with the blackness of Hell. No one can enter the kingdom with stains, no not one, and by making note of this myself I pray to recant of a multitude of former works.

On this site, which I call “The Lesser Word,” I may well list them. The poetry collections on the homepage, all of them are no good, if not evil. The free poetry collection, “The Kingdom in the Magi’s Heart,” no good, if not evil. I was under the influence of some fairly occult practices, New Age idolatry posing off as God: tarot cards, divinations, what they call manifesting or the Law of Assumption. I was under the influence of these practices while I wrote these things. What you see published now, on this website for free are good works and works rewrote in a state of grace so that they may be good, that whatever merit they had when I first wrote them may be preserved. Today, what you find under short stories and active serials are good, and if not good then good by virtue of being not evil.

Right now, I am considering whether I ought to rewrite the evil works I currently have displayed. I certainly don’t recommend that people buy them, no not you dear reader, though as a businessman, I will have to devise a different means of allowing people to support my work. Maybe a Patreon, or a Buy Me a Coffee link.

Forgive me, I am getting off topic. This is it for confessions, but thanks to confessions, I know a useful thing to write about.

Tropes, grey morality, lukewarmness. Yea, God will not have his people lukewarm. In Revelations to the church of Laodicea, “You are neither cold nor hot … because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot I will spit you out of my mouth.” Theologically, I’m afraid I won’t be able to come up with a proper explanation of what “cold” may mean. “Hot” may be easier to see. I’ll just say that in regard to God, and how we dress ourselves for His taste, a Christian should be like sushi or rice. Rice that’s hot or sushi that’s cold. Either way, tasteful to God, but never lukewarm like a dish served in between, like a pot of rice still soaked.

Now, for lukewarmness, I may make the obvious accusations. You dress too poorly, you’re not praying reverently, chewing gum at mass, etc. These are all symptoms. Eventually, you get bored of thinking of them, but then as you pray you realize the disease, the cause which is Pride, Pride with a capital P.

Forgive them Father, they know not what they do. The whole world’s confused, and Christians who are supposed to be shepherds, even more sometimes. The Holy See’s accused as an Anti-Christ for “blessing homosexual unions.” To answer, the order’s to bless individuals, even when they come up as a couple. There’s the cry of him condoning mockery of weddings between man and women. I will tell you, “Who married them?” Was it the Catholic Church, or was it the Protestants? There comes a time when one has trade their asteroids for blessing. You sacrilegious man, sacrilegious woman, if Christ commands us to love, we’ll love, but please sin no more. That’s what the blessing’s for. Then there’s the matter of fashions. I may tell you about the message of Our Lady of Fatima.

“Fashions offensive to my Son will be introduced into the world.”

Why this happened in 1917, so I believe, I may be wrong, but at this point one may guess that what started with the Flapper of the 1920s has progressed to what we have now. Either way, it may be more productive to see who produced today’s manner of dress for men and women. Who invented “the little black dress?” Who popularized male garments, pantaloons, on the girls? Formerly renowned Coco Chanel, French, a promiscuous woman, a traitor who betrayed her Jewish business partners to Nazis.

 

A person in a black dressDescription automatically generatedA person in a dress looking at another personDescription automatically generatedA person standing next to a dogDescription automatically generated

 

Yea, not many would know that the girls of today dress after the legacy of a Judas, but that’s the devil’s trick. One who acts on behalf of evil, in the earthly life, their names are forced on the lips of every man and every woman. Ghenghis Khan comes from the East, Caesar from the West. Taylor Swift at her latest concert, is dressed as a witch. In Chanel’s case, Coco Chanel’s putting the dress of boys on girls! Why, what progress, what liberty!

When agents of evil die, their names, all of them are lost to time. In Hollywood Boulevard the stars are beneath the dragon’s feet. Dear reader, you may find photos of this when you search up “Grauman’s Chinese Theater.” They who progress the work of evil become the stars of this world, but when they pass, should they not repent, they are lost.

Perhaps Chanel thought it was within her rights as a lady under God to promote fashions which attracted her, yea, as darkness tries so often to attract one in the side of light. If she be in Purgatory, may our prayers be offered for her. Those who suffer poverty are much more likely to unwittingly or willingly make pacts to get out of it.

Now, forgive me I am getting off topic. Why do I mention Chanel, these stars of earth? I make use of their names as a warning. Through people, the devil stains, but when his cleaners pass, you can bet he’ll do his best to make sure nobody remembers their names. Why do so many rock stars, so many actors die in obscurity, alone, as spinsters and rejected old men? It’s because they’re claimed. They’ve done evil’s work, they’ve helped Satan stain God’s creation, and now Satan wants to get rid of them, quietly… so nobody will be aware of the stains on their soul.

Christians: Catholics, Protestants, Eastern Orthodox, Assyrian, you name them, there is lukewarmness all amongst them, but especially Peter’s Church for the Catholics have no excuse. We have Peter, we have Joseph, Mary, Jesus, but why are we lukewarm? It’s because we’re stained, and we either see it or don’t care to clean it or see it and don’t know it because the stains that evil through on us at birth were all we’ve ever known.

The devil knows that the bride, which we are, must be a bride without spot. We can’t enter Heaven with any stain on our soul. We can’t enter lukewarm, knowing that we could be doing better, yet choosing not to. Should a bride show up to her wedding in garments used for prostitution? Isn’t that what Jesus saved her from? Should a man, when meeting his king, under the eyes of his king, give attention to anything else besides his king?

Endless are the list of rhetorical questions, accusations—endless are the examples of lukewarmness. Never mind that, it’s because the road to evil’s far too wide, and as you may already tell, I may go on forever accusing my fellow brethren of crimes I myself have committed.

Dear reader, for your good, I will end by offering the cure for this. Know Mary the Mother of God, the guard of all Chastity, and know Jesus. A woman should model herself after the Queen of Heaven. A man should model himself after the King of Heaven. How would Mary act? How would Mary dress? How would Mary dance? How would Jesus act, dress, and dance? How would St. Joseph for that matter? Was not St. Joseph as much a lover as St. Mary?

Be like Jesus, Mary, and Joseph. When you say, “I want to be like God. I want to be like Jesus’s reflection,” as so many often do, don’t let it be as vain words on your lips. You want a virtue? So be it.

That’s it, and I will also tell you, yes, I know it may be difficult to be as God, or Mother Mary, or His foster-father Joseph, or any of His angels and saints. If the devil, through a male version of Coco Chanel, convinced all of man to adorn themselves in female garments and behaviors, I’m sure I myself would have trouble reserving myself back to His proper order. Of course, there’s the matter of work uniforms, economic conditions (may God return the gold standard to America so one-income households may be real thing again), and so on. To this, as always, God is merciful. When one seeks virtue with all their heart, God will gift the virtue. Fight lukewarmness, fight Pride and he will flee. Amen.